skybirdbicycle.blogg.se

Mac os vs windows for video editing
Mac os vs windows for video editing









mac os vs windows for video editing
  1. MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING 1080P
  2. MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING UPGRADE
  3. MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING PRO

MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING PRO

I spent a month with the iMac Pro and edited a total of five videos (the others, on a 2014 mid-tier Macbook Pro for comparison, and because lugging this beast to the coffee shop would’ve looked a bit ridiculous). This is only a slight nuisance because both the keyboard and mouse lasted about two weeks of heavy use before I had to recharge them. The Lightning charging port for the Magic Mouse 2 is at the bottom - you can’t use it while recharging its battery.

MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING UPGRADE

Switching from a laptop trackpad to the Magic Mouse 2 isn’t a big deal due to the built-in gestures, but depending on your workflow, you might want the $50 upgrade for a Magic Trackpad 2. The Magic Mouse 2 handles well on a variety of surfaces, but my desk is made of bumpy reclaimed wood, so I improvised a hardcover of Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends as a mouse pad. The Magic Keyboard feels like every Apple keyboard from the past few years, except that it’s space grey with black keys. Maybe a second monitor? I’m going to assume the four ports is Apple’s preparation for when Thunderbolt 3 (USB C) replaces USB 3 as the standard, since they’re all about future-proofing.

mac os vs windows for video editing

I can’t, however, find use for the other three since the rest of my USB-C devices have a USB 3 connection on the other end. I’ve plugged a G-Raid hard drive into one of the Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) ports.

mac os vs windows for video editing

I’ve found use for all four USB 3 ports and the SD card slot makes for easy footage transfer from my Canon Mark IV.

mac os vs windows for video editing

The combination is a huge plus for video bloggers. In this case:Īlong with the resolution boost, the webcam also features four microphones at the top of the screen, and surprisingly records decent audio.

MAC OS VS WINDOWS FOR VIDEO EDITING 1080P

The iMac Pro is the first to have a 1080P FaceTime camera, which means I’ll look great on everyone’s devices, but what I see is dependent on their camera quality. It never looks out of place in my little Brooklyn apartment. The surface color shifts from warm to cool tones, depending on its surroundings and the quality of light cast in the room. The space grey though, was a brilliant color choice. The machine’s design is clean and minimal, as one would expect from Apple - design language hasn’t shifted much from recent iMacs. In other words, can I justify the price of upgrading? Aesthetics

  • Will rendering complete before I can run down to the bodega and grab a sandwich?.
  • Can I simultaneously run Premiere Pro, After Effects, Photoshop and have 20 Chrome windows open without bogging down the machine?.
  • How often will the rainbow spinning wheel of death appear every time I change tools or switch tabs?.
  • So I’ll be honest - reading off that spec list doesn’t really impress me.
  • Radeon Pro Vega 64 with 16GB of HBM2 memoryĪs a video producer for TechCrunch, I don’t always have the luxury of two-week deadlines edits are often banged out right after the shoot.
  • 10-core 3.0GHz Intel Xeon W processor, Turbo Boost up to 4.5GHz.
  • Apple sent us a mid-tier model for review: The base model starts at $4,999 while a maxed-out configuration will run approximately $13,000. Earlier this year Apple released the iMac Pro, a thoughtfully built machine aimed at creative professionals.











    Mac os vs windows for video editing